Queensland Map – Sunshine Coast

Queensland Map – Sunshine Coast

Entertainment Comments Off 21

sunshine coast queensland map

The Sunshine Coast is a peri-urban region of South East Queensland, Australia. It is home to several large cities and is a major vacation destination. The region boasts of over 20 excellent beaches, amazing natural parks like the Glass House Mountains National Park and the Kondalilla National Park, and it is also one of the country’s cultural centers. The map below shows the area’s most important landmarks.

The Sunshine Coast is home to five national parks, more than any other region in Australia. These parks protect the natural biodiversity of the region. Among these are Noosa National Park, Glass House Mountains National Park, and Great Sandy National Park, which includes Fraser Island and Cooloola near Rainbow Beach. Sunshine Coast residents enjoy a tropical climate with high rainfall and no dry season.

The Sunshine Coast is an hour’s drive from Brisbane and is home to many coastal cities and towns. The region also includes the hinterland areas of Nambour, Eumundi, and Mapleton. Many of these cities and towns are thriving, and the Sunshine Coast has several tourist attractions to choose from.


Back to Top